K-ON!! – Akiyama Mio Lefty Rock’n Roll Figure

Hey guys!

Haven’t posted anything for a long time cause I’ve been busy with assignments and projects. But I am having a short break now, so I have some time to do some posts! 🙂

So, if you read my review on the K-oN! Azusa figurine I did, I was dying to get Mio to complete my set.

AND I DID!! Hurray! ヾ(*´∇`)ノ

DSC_7058

Remember how I said that the Mio I found in Singapore was so expensive? However, when I went there again, they were having a sale. I got it for at 30% off for SGD35! ( ´ ▽ ` )ノ

DSC_7059

Mio has always been my favourite character in the anime~ She’s so so so MOE \(≧∇≦)/

I love how she is holding her bass and singing. She stands at around 22.5cm tall and was manufactered by SEGA. I think I made a mistake when I mentioned that Azusa and Yui were like 1/8 scaled figures. They’re more like 1/7 scale figures. OAO This makes all three of them more lovable. ❤

DSC_7061

Doesn’t she look great! I really like how she is holding her spectrum between her fingers while holding the mike. It makes it very realistic.

DSC_7067

DSC_7068

Her bass is made really well too. I think the painting job for it was done really well actually. As well as the other parts. Her flowing hair is a great point too! It’s like she’s singing to me. Hahaha XDD

DSC_7069

This is her back view and as you can see, she has her gorgeous flowing hair here. It’s too bad it can’t really be seen from the front.  ( ;´Д`)

DSC_7101

Here’s the group photo of all three of them! They look absolutely great! A live K-on! performance in my very own room~ Another thing I really love about this is that Sega made Mio the singer in this set cause I actually prefer her as the singer instead of Yui.

I’m so glad I have all three of them now. But I still have no idea whether a Ritsu and Mugi exists… O___O Although, I don’t think they do. Maybe Sega hasn’t decided to make them yet? Haha XDD If any of you know or get news on them, do let me know. ^^

Till the next review. Ja ne~

Leave a comment