Kagamine Len by Good Smile Company

Hello minna~

Today I will be doing a review on my 1/8 Kagamine Len by Good Smile Company.

DSC_6722

I received him quite some time ago already but I have been to busy to do a review. Anyway, this is my very first scaled male figurine!! >W< I’m a huge fan of Len so when pre-orders for his figurine were available I pre-ordered mine straight away. This is the re-released version of Len by the way. I wasn’t a fan yet when he was released the first time.

This is one of the cheaper scaled figurines so I had no problem ordering him. I wanted to get Rin as well but to get both at the same time was not something my wallet could handle. Hahaha XDD

DSC_6683

I like how his pose make him look like there’s movement present. Although, it is a bit weird that he looks like he’s strumming when he’s holding a keyboard.

DSC_6699  DSC_6695

The hair is nicely done as well. You can see the details and colouring on Len’s hair with don’t make it look like just one big blob. lol His hair is really pointy at the edges to which I really like cause pointy edges of the hair is what I always look for in figurines.

DSC_6717

Len’s back view~

DSC_6715 - Copy   DSC_6708

 

The black parts of his clothes are give off a nice shine. The details on his shorts are great.

DSC_6712

 

One of my favourite parts of this figure is the keyboard. It’s made so well. It looks almost like I can play on it. Haha

DSC_6730

 

That’s all for now~ Will write up on more soon. ^^

Till my next figurine. Ja ne~

Leave a comment